Scary word. It really brings to “life” what death is. When someone close to you dies it becomes reality. We understand the definition. I guess it depends on your out look of life. If you fear death I can’t imagine the definition you apply. I don’t fear death. I do not want to die however. My grandmother passed away last night. Im 28 and she is the first person in my life that has died that I care about and will miss. There are a lot of coulda, shoulda, and woulda’s had I known this was going to happen this soon. We all know we will die. We just don’t know when or how.

Jesus knew when and how. That’s crazy to think about. We have all been asked the question, “what would you do if you knew when you would die? How would you spend the rest of your days?” If you have ever seen the Simpson Movie, you saw the scene when the dome was about to be placed on Springfield. There is a scene with the church and Moe’s Bar. You see the occupants of both buildings run out, look up, and run. The people that came out of the church ran into the bar. The people that ran out of the bar ran into the church. Why did this happen? All I could think about were both groups selfish desires. Neither wanted to suffer. The church people wanted to blind their fears with alcohol. The bar folks wanted to seek God to save them. When it comes to thinking about our own deaths we become selfish. We want the easy way out.

Christ obviously died so others could live. He took that cruel death in our place. He knew he was going to die. He knew he had to die. Yet HIS whole life HE spent trying to reach out. HE knew people would not accept HIS free gift. HE is the man. HE loved even though we are selfish and seek to satisfy our own desires.

I still don’t like the Easter Bunny. THANK YOU 3 in 1 for Easter!

