perfect1
I am still digesting this whole blessed life thing. I figure the easiest thing to do would be to go to Matthew 5. Matthew is my favorite book in the bible. Matthew, in my opinion, does the best job of providing intricate details about the life of Christ. So, I read chapter 4 and then chapter 6 before checking chapter 5.

My friend Brian dug into this a few days back here.

The last verse in chapter 5 struck me.

48 Be ye therefore perfect, even as your Father which is in heaven is perfect.

Really? Perfect? After telling me that I am blessed in spite of my circumstances, you go on to tell me that I am to follow the law and live under grace, and that I can be perfect…? Maybe I can live perfectly for an hour. But then again you convict me that I am not giving you enough faith. That redundant 3:14 verse has surfaced.

This is why I worship you Jesus. I know, I don’t worship you all the time but I try. You were perfect. I believe you suffered and dealt with the same temptations I do. I know, I have not gone through half the crap you did. And still you were perfect. You could have sinned. But you didn’t. You were tempted face to face by your advisory. And you were hungry. My wife knows how my hunger effects me. If I was in your shoes I would have turned the rock into bread.

I am blessed. I thank you. I apologize for doubting you. I apologize for blaming you.

I am blessed. No matter what, you have my back. No matter what, you will not forget me.

I am blessed because I know my purpose. I am blessed because I get to serve others.

I am blessed because my answer to everything can be YOU. YOU are in always control.

