I disagree with THIS.

The author of this post makes very good points. Actually, they are outstanding points. I just don’t agree with him because of the purpose that his title presents.

And is absolutely needed when we as mortals attempt to describe  God. God is how you describe Him, AND how I describe Him, AND how they describe Him, AND so on. God says that He is I AM. We will always leave something out when we paint a picture of Him with words. The word and is inevitable.

So, on to my opinion about the most important Christian word.  For me it is the conjunction but. Especially when you see the word but in THIS verse. I wouldn’t try to define God, if it wasn’t for this but.

This word but takes you from no hope to incredible freedom. What can I say, I like big buts and I cannot lie. AND this is a big BUT.

