I got a chance to go with my new friend, Candy, to a couple Tico schools yesterday.  I had a blast!  It honestly made me miss my students back home a little.  I know that teaching is a passion I have and can’t imagine my life without it.  To have the chance to jump right in and teach some English to the Tico kids was fantastic.  I was on cloud 9.  I even introduced them to some Kagan.  The students LOVED it!

IMG_3752

School is taught in 2 sessions.  One group of kids attends from 7am-noon and then they rotate with kids that attend from 1pm-6pm.  What a long day for the teacher!  There is a concession stand in the courtyard that the kids can use during break time.  The day we visited they were holding elections and there were a bunch of kids beating drums.  To say it was loud is an understatement.  IMG_3763

IMG_3765IMG_3761

IMG_3768

We took a group picture and I signed a few autographs to wrap up the day.  What an awesome experience!  I can’t wait to go back!

IMG_3757

