rainIt’s been raining off and on for over 24 hours. The forecast calls for rain throughout the rest of the week. I have heard reports of 6″ in some areas. I guess you could say that flooding is inevitable. I keep thinking we have only 39 more days and nights of rain. Wouldn’t that be something? I would be looking for the dude to blame because he didn’t build an ark. Do you think there is anyone that you know that would have the faith to build an ark?

Suppose someone came to you with the plans of building a Oakley bubble… You would say, “a Oakley bubble?” “What the blankety blank is a Oakley bubble?!?” That weirdo would then go on to tell you it is a safe place to protect you from the sun. “The sun”, you say. “Yes the sun”, the doctor look alike from Back to the Future tells you. He goes on to tell you the sun is going to come out and stay out. It’s gonna get hot! The sun is gonna dry up all of our water sources. He suddenly gets quiet as if he is embarrassed, “God told me to build this Oakley bubble.” “This bubble will be our only protection.” “I know this sounds crazy but if I don’t build this people will die.”

Can you imagine the conversations Noah had? I know the Oakley bubble sounds far fetched but it’s not as far fetched as telling people it’s gonna rain during an era that knew nothing of what rain was. I still can’t get over the fact that a hundred years went by between the time God gave Noah the instructions and when it actually started to rain.

Genesis 6:9 This is the account of Noah. Noah was a righteous man, blameless among the people of his time, and he walked with God.

Here is a thought, “Was Noah perfect up until this point?”

Genesis 8:13 By the first day of the first month of Noah’s six hundred and first year, the water had dried up from the earth. Noah then removed the covering from the ark and saw that the surface of the ground was dry.

Another thought, Noah was on that stinking boat for a year. Patience always comes in handy.

Genesis 8:21 The Lord smelled the pleasing aroma and said in his heart: “Never again will I curse the ground because of man, even though every inclination of his heart is evil from childhood. And never again will I destroy all living creatures, as I have done.

Lastly, don’t listen to the guy who says he is building a Oakley bubble.

