I want to blog. I truly do. It’s just the more I think I have something say to more I feel God telling me to shut up. Oh really, you don’t think God would say that? Heck, my God would crane kick me in the nuts Mr. Miyagi style, to get my attention. I would compare my relationship with God to the relationship between mr. miyagiMr. Miyagi and Daniel-son.

Have you ever noticed relationships like that? Like what? Let’s say you have three people. They all know each other. They all are friends. Surely you can insert yourself into this triangle of friendship. You have two friends, right? Maybe you are lucky and you have octaganol friendship. Have you noticed how two of those friends have this deeper connection? These two just seem like they have known each other since apple juice and graham cracker time.

Have you noticed friendships like that between God? If people were to look at you and God, would they be jealous of the friendship?

friendshipI believe each person has the ability to have a unique relationship with the father. I don’t believe God ever plays favorites. Those relationships that seem to be so BFF between someone and God are only because that someone “asked God to dance”. There is conversation. There is trust. It’s constant.

The words of Mr. Miyagi to Daniel-son: “We make sacred pact. I promise teach karate to you, you promise learn. I say, you do, no questions.”

Jesus’ words to Cody-son: “It is written in the Prophets: ‘They will all be taught by God.’ Everyone who listens to the Father and learns from him comes to me.”

