I don’t but I also don’t frequent Christian bookstores either. Whatever the “world” has that gains popularity, it seems like someone in the Christian community feels obligated to tap into that success but with a “safe” label. Does anybody else who frequented the 90’s find the statement “the Christian alternative to Twitter” amusing? I remember when something was alternative, that meant it was bad.christian chirp

guitar praise

Why does this happen?

I know I am not the first to blog on either of these two sucky ideas. It just bothers me. Here is my opinion on why this kinda of thing happens:

Money. Someone feels if they gain the trust of the Christian culture and offer the same product the world uses but without all the “questionable” content, then they can get rich. It has nothing to do with being wary of Satan’s trap.

