(PHOTO from angeldewdrps)

22:6 If you come across a bird’s nest beside the road, either in a tree or on the ground, and the mother is sitting on the young or on the eggs, do not take the mother with the young.7 You may take the young, but be sure to let the mother go, so that it may go well with you and you may have a long life.

I was always taught, “Don’t touch the eggs, the mother won’t come back because of the human scent!” “You don’t want the baby birds to die, do you?”

I always have thought that Adam and Eve must have been stupid or something. C’mon, all they had to do was NOT eat the fruit of THAT tree. One freaking rule! And then I read a verse like this and instantly think, “That’s stupid.” “What does it matter if I take the mother and the eggs?” This is how I know I would have screwed up the world as well by eating the fruit of THAT tree.

