(PHOTO from vale p*)

29:5 During the forty years that I led you through the desert, your clothes did not wear out, nor did the sandals on your feet

You can not escape Gods goodness. But at the same time, you can not escape Gods judgement. When SH happens or IT happens, God is somehow involved. But we want to know why. And we want to know NOW! We want the freaking answers. What did we do to deserve this?

“Why cant the married couple have a baby but that 16 year old has two?” “Why did the valedictorian get hit by the drunk driver?” “Why does the soldier come home from war and his life never go back to normal?”  “Why did the widow’s husband die of a heart attack at the age of 32?”

I believe God keeps secrets.

29:29 The secret things belong to the Lord our God, but the things revealed belong to us and to our children forever, that we may follow all the words of this law.

I can’t imagine going through a crisis and someone telling me, “God is always good.” Really? Prove it. Because you just said always. At this moment, as I am typing, the waters are calm so it is easy for me to agree that God is always good. My hope is that when a crisis comes I can believe that God is always good. But I must know that I might not understand or see the proof until I see Christ face to face.

Maybe all I need to do to realize that God is always good, is to look down at my shoes.

