(PHOTO from LugoLounge)

I try to stay positive. I really do. But what good does cold weather accomplish? I think cold weather is Gods way of proving He is in control. This is God speaking to Job, Job 38:22 “Have you entered the storehouses of the snow or seen the storehouses of the hail, 23 which I reserve for times of trouble, for days of war and battle?

People, I’m talking about Kansas cold weather. I think God is punishing Kansas for hating Missouri and for calling that river “Our-Kansas River” instead of Arkansas River. This dry, wind chill cold, is not avoidable. My skin itches. My feet sweat. What’s up with that? I hate heaters too. Does that make any sense? The warm, dry, and dusty smelling heater air aids in drying my skin. And you are out of your gourd if you think I am going to rub lotion on my body. I ain’t a sissy. I can hardly stand putting shampoo in my hair. I don’t think I’m old enough to use Gold Bond powder either. I don’t like to wear coats. It’s my optimistic way of saying, “See, I don’t need a coat (as my teeth chatter).”

Costa Rica, I hear you. I’ll be there as soon as possible.

